Director

Brian Kleiner

Director
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
bkleiner@vt.edu
540.553.6421

Assistant Director

Josh Iorio

Associate Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
iorio@vt.edu
540.231.3587

Associate Director

Andrew McCoy

Director
Virginia Center for Housing Research
apmccoy@vt.edu
540.449.1861

Georg Reichard

Professor and Head
Department of Building Construction
reichard@vt.edu
540.818.4603

Program Chair

Tanyel Bulbul

Graduate Program Chair
Department of Building Construction
tanyel@vt.edu
540.553.2140

Michael J. Garvin

Vecellio CEM Program Chair
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
garvin@vt.edu
540.231.7255

Ashley Johnson, MBA

CEM Program Chair
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
alj@vt.edu

Principal Faculty

Kereshmeh Afsari

Assistant Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
keresh@vt.edu
540-231-2264

Philip Agee

Assistant Professor
Department of Building Construction
pragee@vt.edu
8043143997

Abiola Akanmu

Associate Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
abiola@vt.edu
540.231.6535

Yvan Beliveau

Professor Emeritus
Department of Building Construction
yvan@vt.edu
540.818.4602

Kevin Boyle

Willis Blackwood Real Estate Director
Virginia Tech Program in Real Estate
kjboyle@vt.edu
540.231.2907

Xinghua Gao

Assistant Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
xinghua@vt.edu

Aleksandra Graff

Assistant Professor of Practice
Department of Building Construction
agraff@vt.edu

Daniel Hindman

Associate Professor
Department of Sustainable Biomaterials
dhindman@vt.edu
540.231.9442

Farrokh Jazizadeh

Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
jazizade@vt.edu
540-231-7144

Lindsay B. Lally

Assistant Professor of Practice
Department of Building Construction
lindsay.lally@vt.edu

Thomas Mills

Associate Professor
Department of Building Construction
thommill@vt.edu
540.818.4605

Frederick Paige

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
freddyp@vt.edu

Annie Pearce

Associate Professor
Department of Building Construction
apearce@vt.edu
540.818.7732

Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan

Assistant Professor
Department of Building Construction
nazila@vt.edu

Renee Ryan

Assistant Director of Student Affairs and Administration
Department of Building Construction
renee.ryan@vt.edu
540-808-5908

Tripp Shealy

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
tshealy@vt.edu
540-231-6478

Alireza Shojaei

Assitant Professor
Department of Building Construction
shojaei@vt.edu

Sunil Sinha

Professor & Director SWIM Center
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
ssinha@vt.edu
540.231.9420

Charles Smith

Assistant Professor of Practice
Construction Engineering & Management
cjs@vt.edu

Walid Thabet

W.E. Jamerson Professor
Department of Building Construction
thabet@vt.edu

Ruichuan Zhang

Assistant Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
ruichuanz@vt.edu
217.979.0620

Principal Staff

Brandy Barrow

Graduate Program Assistant
Department of Building Construction
bbratton@vt.edu

Lisa Cash

Business Manager
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
licash@vt.edu
(540) 231-5017

Gary Kinder

Academic Advisor
Department of Building Construction
gkinder@vt.edu
540.231.1320

Shelton Norwood

Academic Advisor
Department of Building Construction
snorwood@vt.edu
540.231.8096

Sara Phillips

Fiscal Technician
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
Sara.Phillips@vt.edu
540-231 8774

Sharon Williams

Academic Advisor
Construction Engineering & Management
sharon.williams@vt.edu

Ashley Wills

Outreach and Engagement Coordinator
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
ashley.wills@vt.edu
540-353-7849

Adjunct Faculty

Chris Carwile

Adjunct Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
carwile1@vt.edu

Rick Clark

Adjunct Professor
Department of Building Construction
rlclark@vt.edu

Steve Daves

Adjunct Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
sdaves@vt.edu
703-334-2100

Eric Hulett

Adjunct Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
hulett@vt.edu

C. Patrick Koelling

Associate Professor
Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
koelling@vt.edu
(540) 231-8755

Curt Porterfield

Adjunct Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
cuporter@vt.edu

Jacob Tucker IV

Adjunct Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
jrtucker@vt.edu

Jeremy Withers

Adjunct Professor
Myers-Lawson School of Construction
jeremyw7@vt.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Tim Baird

Associate Professor of Geography
College of Natural Resources and Environment
tbaird@vt.edu

Chris Kiwus

Interim Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer
VT Facilities Department